Te Wana Quality Programme Accreditation

Supporting Families Wairarapa has successfully gained accreditation in the Te Wana Quality Programme.

Te Wana’s Quality Standards and Accreditation Programme is a continuous improvement programme emphasising ongoing organisational development.

Independent reviewers or assessors are joined by trained peer reviewers to ensure that the specific nature of the organisation and service is known and understood.

The review/accreditation cycle is a four stage continuous quality improvement process. The four stages are:

  • Education and Internal Assessment
  • Onsite review
  • Development review
  • Accreditation review

The whole process takes 3 years with ongoing quarterly reviews over this time.

Supporting Families Wairarapa has undergone the process of accreditation with the Te Wana programme. We have completed and been assessed by the Te Wana Review Team as having met all requirements and have received our accreditation in all areas.